|Card Type(s):||[ Psychic/Effect ]|
|Guardian Stars:||☾ (Moon), ☿ (Mercury)|
|ATK/DEF:||2100 / 2600|
If this card would be destroyed, you can senet this card instead. You can only use this effect of "Mentalmage Empedocles" once per turn. During damage calculation (in either player's turn), when a "Mentalmage" monster you control battles while this card is in your hand: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; that monster you control cannot be destroyed by that battle, also you take no battle damage from that battle, then Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, that target has its effects negated, also this card cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects this turn. If this card is cut from your String Zone to activate the effect of a DARK Weave Monster: You can add 1 "Mentalmage" monster from your Deck to your hand, except "Mentalmage Empedocles". You can only use this effect of "Mentalmage Empedocles" once per turn.
|Card Search Categories:|
|Other Card Information:|| Gallery - Rulings - Errata - Tips|
Appearances - Trivia
Lores - Artworks - Names