Field Spell Cards have the advantage of being able to change the entire state of play, for both you and your opponents side of the field. Most cards center around boosting, or both, for cards with Specific s, or s. They are .
Field Spell Cards must be placed on the, and there can only be one in play at any one time. If one is already active, and another one is activated, the previous Field Spell Card is . You may a Field Spell Card at any time, as long as one is not present at all on your . If you a Field Spell Card, and your opponent already has one active, the opponent's Field Spell Card is neither nor d.
The effects of Field Spell Cards do not start a.
Originally in the, you could not activate another Field Spell Card if you already controlled one, but this rule has since been changed to reflect the process of the ; you merely send the Field Spell Card you already control to the Graveyard, and play your new one immediately.